menu Menu

Apocalypse | Music Single

<- back to Franco Esteve’s Music Overview

Apocalypse Music Single Cover Art by Franco Esteve

Apocalypse | Music Single

Release date: August 14th, 2020

The Apocalypse music single is out! Listen and get it now on Apple Music, Bandcamp,,  Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, YouTube Music, Amazon España, or at your favorite online store or streaming service. Available NOW!

“Franco Esteve has delivered on the titles promise in the aptly titled track, Apocalypse. Unsettling and thought provoking, Apocalypse is an exploration in dissonance and contrast that weaves and twirls as it moves towards its sudden conclusion. A piece worthy of our current uncertain times.” – Nagamag Music Magazine Review, July 2021

Apocalypse music single is the title track for the Franco Esteve short film, Apocalypse, The Doll Chronicles, the third entry in The Doll Chronicles series of short films. The release is the full version variant of the song created and heard in film. You can watch the film’s trailer below, or on YouTube here.

Listen to the song and get it on Bandcamp here:

About the song

Apocalypse is the title track to Franco Esteve’s short film, Apocalypse, The Doll Chronicles, part of The Doll Chronicles series. It’s a contemporary classical crossover piece that encompasses the essence of the film and communicates that post-apocalyptic sense of alarm while soothingly traveling through that landscape.

Originally composed for the film in 2014, this is the first time it’s been available to the public, since the most of the film was lost to dead hard drives, but has now mostly been recovered and will be released, along with the full soundtrack, in 2021. This track, released as a single in 2020, uses cellos and violins as you musically walk through that desolate landscape in a dark yet beautiful sonic dream, their alarming screams simultaneously transmitting that sense of warning.

I hope you enjoy this single release, and the film, once available. 🙂 

Genre: Classical Crossover / Soundtrack / Film Music

Release date: August 14th, 2020

Song copyright: © 2014-2020 Franco Esteve. All rights reserved. ℗2020 Franco Esteve. All rights reserved.

Where to buy it?

The Apocalypse single is available at most, popular online stores and streaming services, as well as directly from me on Bandcamp. Here are some of the more popular store links and descriptions:

  1. Bandcamp:  – buy direct through Bandcamp and you get the music in FLAC, MP3 and other formats, unlimited streaming through their app, as well as the CD booklet in PDF and of course, the album cover.
  2. Amazon: – offers the song in MP3 format. The downloadable version is available on all Amazon stores worldwide, and they also offer streaming.
  3. iTunes: – iTunes offers its music in AAC 256 (or streaming through Apple Music).
  4. Tidal:  – Tidal offers the album in FLAC (lossless) or through their streaming service (HiFi: FLAC, Normal: MP3).
  5. Google Play – The Google Play store sells music in HQ MP3 format.

Where to stream it?

The Passage (Trailer Version) is available at most, popular online streaming services and radio stations. Here some of the most popular streaming services links:

  1. Spotify: Listen to the song now, free. Spotify has a free tier and premium tiers with higher quality.
  2. Apple Music: Only available for premium subscribers and previews for all the rest.
  3. Deezer: Listen to the song now, free. Deezer has free, premium, and HiFi tiers (lossless), with an excellent music flow feature.
  4. Tidal: Only available to premium subscribers or purchasers, but they offer HiFi tiers in lossless FLAC quality.
  5. Amazon Unlimited: Listen to the album on Amazon’s music service.
  6. Listen to it on your favorite streaming service. The album is available on most, popular, worldwide streaming services.

Listen to the song on Spotify right here:

Don’t forget to follow here:


If you haven’t watched the film, you can watch the traailer below or head over to Vimeo or YouTube to watch it:


Enjoy the trailer and get ready for the film, which will have a public release this year! You can find out more about The Doll Chronicles series of short films on Franco Esteve’s Film Page right here or you can visit The Doll Chronicles website here. Find out more about Franco Esteve here and about his music here. Want to know more about his films? Go here!

Patrons get access to music previews, films, art and behind the scenes content, rewards and more.
Become a patron on Patreon here.

Protect your privacy and support Franco Esteve by signing up for my favorite VPN service, NordVPN, using this link:
It’s the one I personally use, and it’s the best in the world. 🙂

Previous page Next page


A Moment of Madness Music Single Cover Art by Franco Esteve

A Moment of Madness is out!

Listen to the theme from the upcoming series, Fragments of Madness on Apple Music, Bandcamp,,  Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, or at your favorite online store or streaming service. Available NOW!

More info about the song here.